Dry Pro Waterproof Prosthetic Protector has you Covered

July 24, 2013

Live Summer to the Fullest with Dry Pro!

“I lost my leg in 1993, in a car accident, I was 14. I have since grown, become a nurse, a wife, and mother of 3. My daughters watch me, and I always try to hold my head proud and do everything I can/want. I want them to see that I don’t let being an amputee hold me back. I have a pool at home, and we go swim on vacation, I do without a leg, and don’t have too much trouble. Every year though, we go to the beach, and I wear a rain boot on my prosthesis to protect it. After a few hours, I am hot and miserable and ready to go. The kids never complain, we just always go back to the pool. I bought the swim cover this summer. I went in the ocean for the first time in 22 years. I kept me feet in the water all day, I played in the sand with my daughters, I stood in the waves with my husband, I soaked up sun, and wind, and salt water for hours. I cannot explain the excitement that my girls had at me being in the water, and playing in the sand with them. They screamed, they squealed, and my almost teenager said, “Mom, I don’t think I have ever been more proud or excited for you”. I had an incredible day, and cannot wait to try out more wet things that I have been missing out on. Thank you, for memories, for chances, and for a great new adventure!

Waterproof prosthetic

Here’s my favorite picture of the day! Never been able to leave my feet in the sand and not worry if the tide was coming in!”