A Documentary about Lyme Disease and the Health Care System: Under Our Skin

A dramatic tale of microbes, medicine & money, this eye-opening film investigates the untold story of Lyme disease, an emerging epidemic larger than AIDS. Each year thousands go undiagnosed or misdiagnosed, told that their symptoms are “all in their head.” Following the stories of patients and physicians as they battle for their lives and livelihoods, the film brings into focus a haunting picture of our health care system and its inability to cope with a silent terror under our skin.” (http://underourskin.com/film.html)

Under Our Skin, there’s no medicine for someone like you will be coming soon to theatres. It is the winner of numerous awards, including best documentary and best in health and science.  This film is gaining a lot of attention. To find out more about it and watch trailers go to http://underourskin.com/index.html

2 Responses to A Documentary about Lyme Disease and the Health Care System: Under Our Skin

  1. Dorie Thurston says:

    There is a simple cure for lymes disease. Drink lots of pure cranberry juice and orange juice. It turns your body acidic which kills germs. Eat a low carbohydrate diet to keep your body acidic. I realized it helped when I was taking cranberry juice for a bladder infection. I had pins and needles sensations in my legs even after taking dozycycline, and the doctors did not want to give me another dose. I also realized that I was reinfecting myself with my razor when I shaved my legs and the tingling needles came back. I had to disinfect the razor.

Leave a Reply

